Joint Development Forum

Oskari is being developed together. Especially the members of the Joint Development Forum are eager to find solutions and funding together.

Oskari Project owners and current Technical coordinator (National Land Survey of Finland, NLS-FI) have formed a Joint Development Forum (JDF) to develop Oskari together. The JDF invites all interested community members to participate in the forum activities.

1-2 organisational members are also selected to represent the whole Oskari Community during the Oskari Community Day (usually held in April-May in Finland). The selection is done by the Community.

Oskari Communication Coordinator acts as the secretary for the JDF and is guided by the JDF.

The JDF is formed by signing a contract (at the moment only available in Finnish) with NLS-FI. NLS-FI has promised to provide technical support and counselling for the JDF Project Owners. NLS-FI acts also as the legal entity handling financial issues for the JDF. The activities of the JDF and membership payments are decided by the members of the JDF annually.

In 2020 the membership fee was 5000€/Project owner.

If your organisation is willing to support JDF work, please contact Communication Coordinator (

JDF memos are available in Finnish.

Members of JDF in 2020

Head of Board Rina Tammisto, Statistics Finland

Communication Coordinator: Sanna Jokela, Gispo Ltd

Technical Coordinator: Timo Aarnio & Sami Mäkinen, National Land Survey of Finland


# Organisation Member Info
1 City of Helsinki Outi Hermans
2 City of Joensuu Jarno Kinnunen Community representative
3 City of Tampere Jussi Tahvanainen
4 City of Turku Harri Soini Joint membership with Regional Council of Southwest Finland
5 Digital and population data services agency Jari Suhonen
6 Finnish Heritage Agency Minna Ryyppö
7 Helsinki Region Environmental services Henna-Kaisa Stjernberg
8 National Land Survey of Finland Timo Aarnio, Jaakko Viitala
9 Regional Council of Southwest Finland / Lounaistieto Natalia Räikkönen Joint membership with City of Turku
10 Sitowise Ltd Jani Levonen Community representative
11 Statistics Finland Rina Tammisto Community representative
12 Väylä Finnish Transport Infrastructure Agency Markku Pitkänen, Jenni Silvennoinen Community representative

Former Community representatives: Thank you for your work and participation in Oskari Joint Development Forum work! It has been a huge asset to Oskari community!

  • Minna Huovinen, Sitowise Ltd (2019)
  • Eeva Lehtonen, Natural Resources Institute Finland (2019)
  • Marko Kauppi, Ubigu Ltd (2018)
  • Eki Karlsson, Suomen latu ry (2017)
  • Minna Lumiluoto, Cybercom Ltd (2016)
  • Jan Lindbom, Dimenteq Ltd/Sitowise Ltd (2016-2018)

Last modified: Thu Aug 18 2022 15:44:42 GMT+0300 (Eastern European Summer Time)